Philips 070 230-1: Kylián Collection

Jiří Kylián: Nederlands Dans Theater
Four Ballets by Jiří Kylián: Symphony in D, Silent Cries, Transfigured Night, and Stamping

GroundPhilips Classic Productions (070 230-1) (1991); NOS & RM Arts, ZDF, Nederlands Dans Theater (NTSC) color, 1982, 1983, 1984, 1987, 1:30:38.

Time Music Visual
00:00       Credits
00:15   "Symphony in D, Nederlands Dans Theater, choreography: Jiří Kylian, music: Joseph Haydn"
00:50 Symphony No. 101, "The Clock": Adagio-Presto  
02:23   Curtain opens at Presto, 16 dancers (men and women)
07:31 Andante Ensembles of 2-3 dancers
15:10 Menuet (Allegretto) Small ensembles increasing to full company
21:07 Symphony No. 73, "La Chasse": Presto Full company
26:00   Applause, bows, credits
28:30   "Choreography: Jiří Kylián; Music: Claude Debussy, Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune; Concertgebouworkest, Conductor: Bernard Haitink; Soloist: Sabine Kupferberg"
28:58 Debussy, Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun Solo dancer
40:08   Credits
  Side B  
00:00   "Transfigured Night", credits
00:37 Verklärte Nacht op. 4, for string orchestra Three couples dancing in the woods (4 men, 2 women)
26:15   Applause, bows, credits
27:39 (silent) "Stamping Ground"
37:29 Carlos Chávez, Toccata for percussion instruments  
48:00   Credits
50:07   End


Symphony in D
Nederlands Ballet Orchestra, conducted by David Porcelijn (1983)

Silent Cries
Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Amsterdam, conducted by Bernard Haitink (1987)

Transfigured Night
Nederlands Ballet Orchestra, conducted by Ed Spanjaard (1982)

Stamping Ground
Makoto Aruga and Percussion Ensemble (1984)